Winter sprouts

sprouts

 

The sign of new growth in the depths of winter. I was given the miniature daffodil bulbs for my birthday in November and there is always something so hopeful to see bulbs peeping up above the soil.

The sprouting seeds are hemp at the top and mung beans (my favourite of the sprouting seeds) below. The hemp seems to take ages with erratic germination – i won’t try them again – so what do i do with the rest of the packet? I’ll probably hide them in stews and things – they’ve probably got lots of good-for-you trace elements in themnot to be wasted.

I love your comments - they make my day!

