Crocheted Cushions

I can’t remember now how I came across the blog Attic24 but it has been a wonderfully inspiring find. I was first fired up to make a pile of little crocheted balls, which led to the knitted and embellished picture frame (I know what you’re thinking, but take a peek – not what you had in your mind eh?).

And then I thought it would be fun to make some cushions to tie in with the frame.

sofa

 

My daughter saw them and said she would like one so I made her this one.

4amyfront

 

They both have knitted buttons to fasten them at the back

kn.buttons granny sq back 4amy

 

Miss E (aged 5) saw them and asked for a cushion , but she had some very specific requests … and so an evolving design process started …..

the story continues in the next post ……

2 responses to “Crocheted Cushions

  1. Pingback: Cushion with a pocket | Wild Daffodil

  2. Pingback: One in cottons, the other in silks | stonechat

I love your comments - they make my day!

