Another Glorious Day

What a luxury – 2 days in a row immersed in collage and sea view wanderings.

To get to Portland one drives across ‘The Causeway’ and looking back DSCF1374this morning the sea really was that blue!

DSCF1375

And there were our huts sitting all perky in the sunshine, with ‘Stonechat’ looking just like a little Stonechat

bird_stonechat

I think I was the only human there for a couple hours – very different from yesterday when it was a buzzing with people – just me and the larks trilling away.

At lunchtime I went off for a walk along the cliff finding all sorts of DSCF1379strange rock formations,DSCF1383 lunarand a pool I can’t wait to bring the grandchildren to.

DSCF1377

A fabulous five and a half hours of peaceful walking, sorting tearing and sticking.

DSCF1420

I love your comments - they make my day!

