Studio Day Sunday

Four of us gathered at the huts on Sunday for our second Studio Day of the year. I found it hard to get myself there, tired from a busy week and a late night and the weather wasn’t helping – still dull and windy with no promise of improvement.

But the value of making a commitment to others and just pushing myself  to get there, was immense – I absolutely LOVE quietly getting on with a creative project with others working away too. The best bit of the day for me is when we talk about our projects and what we have all been up to since we last met.

Tony has been working on a fabulous sculpture of an owl, in Portland stone; Sarah a wood carving with a piece of juniper; Wendy is doing an Art foundation course and her portfolio grows and grows, she brought along her steel sculpture; and I am knee deep in crazy collage.

group2

We celebrated our diversity and all the different materials by arranging them all together:

DSCF1481

Love it!!!

And I left with a spring in my step and so much more energy, ready to face the week ahead – the power of creativity and being with like minds!

A big thank you to Sarah for bringing us all together!

5 responses to “Studio Day Sunday

  1. Pingback: Saturday Link Love | stonechat

  2. A wonderful record – thanks Sandra

    Like

  3. So good! Have another great week ❤

    Like

I love your comments - they make my day!

