Meadow Mandalas

In response to iHanna’s post about the mandala making Sumo Paint tool, I told her that about 10 years ago I used to take photos, make oodles of copies and then cut segments from them to glue together to make mandalas.

She asked to see them so here are a couple from the time:

the first I made from a photo of a bunch of crocuses growing in my garden

crocusand it has a smaller mandala of grasses in the centre

the second is from a photo taken of the grasses and buttercups in the meadow in front of my house at the time

grasspicI think I had played around with it in Photoshop a bit

Here is the mandala:

grassesNow if I could find an app to make THAT kind of mandala I’d be a VERY happy mandala maker! Please let me know if you know of one.

 

 

 

3 responses to “Meadow Mandalas

  1. Pingback: Creativity and Knitted Pigs | stonechat

  2. Wow, it’s beautiful! I thought it would be b/w and more cut & paste look, but it’s amazing!

    Like

    • Thank you Hanna, there is something beautiful about repetition isn’t there. I have been playing with this grasses picture on Sumo Paint too!

      Like

I love your comments - they make my day!

