Bee in hollyhock

Playing with the picture of the bee in the hollyhock I took at Charleston

beein the SumoPaint app as shared by iHanna

by reducing divisions to 4, I got this

bee1

 

and then by increasing the divisions I discovered some perky little Circle Dancing Bee Angels

bee2

which I sent by email to a friend who is far away and low on energy at the moment to perk her up!

I have become fascinated by finding faces in the patterns that emerge – here is another kinda light-being from the creamy hollyhock

hh

I have an urge to create some paintings with these pictures as a starting point – but not today the garden is calling. . . .

 

2 responses to “Bee in hollyhock

  1. Pingback: OMG! this is just the best thing! | stonechat

  2. Pingback: Charleston Farmhouse | stonechat

I love your comments - they make my day!

