Weekend in London

On Thursday I went to London, setting off from our little local station

DSCF4445A grey day turned into a glorious warm sunbathing sort of day – so I sat in Green Park on one of the painted deck chairs with a cappuccino and my packed lunch

DSCF4446view from the train to sun in the parkDSCF4447 DSCF4449 DSCF4450

DSCF4451

DSCF4452 DSCF4453

love the leaf doodle logo for the Royal Parks
DSCF4454

and enjoyed the sun and the holiday atmosphere before heading for the South Bank and a visit to Lauren Shanley’s new shop in the OXO tower

DSCF4455 DSCF4456

This sculpture has been yarn bombed before but I’m thinking I just might take some Hat Wigs with me next time so they could model them for me

DSCF4457 DSCF4460

The London skyline was looking glorious – I love the mix of architecture.

And there were quite a few street performers near the Millennium Bridge

DSCF4465

DSCF4467

DSCF4468

view from the bridge

DSCF4470 DSCF4472

And a guy was lying on the bridge creating what looked like enamel miniatures 

DSCF4471

DSCF4458was everywhere I looked

And as I sat in a park waiting to meet my son I filled in a traffic survey and doodled on the envelope – hoping it would make someone’s job just a tiny bit less boring

DSCF4475

One response to “Weekend in London

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Walk-Along in Carmel-by-the-Sea | Wild Daffodil

I love your comments - they make my day!

