Collage

Gracious, it is taking me so long to finish writing about my wonderful birthday! Where does time go ….

I really love to collage, but I do it as a relaxation without creating specific pictures and mainly using the collages to create postcards in Hanna’s postcard swap

and glue

It was such a joy to be able to chat to David about his work and another collage caught my daughter’s eye ……

dsmith

it reminds her of her own three beautiful rising stars, Miss E, R and cheeky little Miss M

3 stars

and as A pointed out, this picture I took has the reflection of me and A in it – gonna have to print this off.

I love that we will both have pieces to remind us of our special time together. Connections – that’s what make pieces of art mean something to me – they become more than they are and begin to take on another life.

How about you – what draws you to a work of art?

I love your comments - they make my day!

