Buzzard

Look who came and sat in the oak tree at the bottom of my garden todaybuzzard I thought it was too small to be a buzzard, and luckily I had my camera by my side, so  I took masses of pictures (garn! I need to get a better zoom lens)Hawk flight

look at those wonderful wing markingshawk landhe/she landed on the edge of the field

hawklftand gave me some great shots to identify it as a buzzard. They look much bigger when soaring in the sky.

I like to look in ‘Medicine Cards’ by Jamie Sams and David Carson, when animals make a strong or unusual appearance:

“Hawk may be teaching you to grab an opportunity which is coming your way…or bringing you the message that you should circle over your life, and examine it from a higher perspective. ….. Hawk has a keen eye and a bold heart”

Always good to look at things from a higher perspective.

And as coincidence would have it, a friend shared this on FB today 158378_nnice synchronicity

Haiku

Buzzard in oak tree                                                                                                   Surveys the scene with hawk eyes                                                                              Then swoops to the ground

6 responses to “Buzzard

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | Wild Daffodil

  2. Nice shot of the wings, Sandra… not as easy moment to capture! 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I sat still with camera poised for about 10 mins, waiting for a movement. The camera was on a multiple shot setting for action photos, to get that shot – you can imagine how many frames I had to delete! The wonder of digital photography. Then I cropped it hugely – a bigger zoom lens is on my wish list. xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Fabulous encounter. We found a very fatigued buzzard on the towpath and took it home in the car. Eventually it hopped onto a fence post and flew off . But lovely to see so close. 💜

    Liked by 2 people

I love your comments - they make my day!

