Shape

 

For Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge, which this week asks for Field and Beacon to be incorporated into a Haiku:

A beacon of light

Shining from sparkling eyes

Creates love’s force field

This goes together with this week’s Photo Challenge: subject SHAPE

Ed and Emma

I just love the shape

Their love for each other makes

A hug in a hug

 

Do the SHAPES show up better in black and white?EEbk
This is one of my favourite pictures of my son and his girlfriend – a purely spontaneous moment captured, a few years ago. They gave me permission to share it with you. Now they are married and the parents of Big Bro and Little Bro.

Don’t know who Big Bro and little Bro are? Let me introduce you to my grandchildren: First there is Miss E, Master R and Little Miss M, then Big Bro and Little Bro, and then living further afield Big Sister and the Twins.

It makes me beam from ear to ear to think of them all at once – how lucky am I!

 

Other entries in Week 11 in bluedaisyz 52 week photo challenge :

Jamie, MelissaGarry,  Erika, and Roz

Next week’s subject: CRISP             Tricky! what would you photograph?

(the haiku in the photo challenge is optional)

I’m having fun combining the 2 challenges and seeing how both Haikus work together with each other and the picture.

9 responses to “Shape

  1. Pingback: shape round-up | bluedaisy creates

  2. I love it! Your haiku are sweet and romantic. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh, hard to choose which I prefer. It is certainly perfect for the two challenges. A hug in a hug is so sweet and, again, just right description. I particularly like how you used the word ‘field’ here. Great nicknames for your grandchildren 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

