Monochrome Madness – Water

I was introduced to Leanne Cole Photography by Rainbowjunkiecorner.

Leanne hosts a Monochrome Madness collection of photos each week and then once a month chooses a theme – this month WATER. I had to have a go.

Little Miss M loves to play with water. I took absolutely loads of photos trying to capture a moment that pleased me and whittled it down to these four.

DSC_0686 Version 3 DSC_0590 DSC_0599It was hard to choose between the first two, but I went for the top one in the end as I think it is the better quality photograph – which do you like best?

Update: Click here to see Leanna Cole’s gallery of all the wonderful monochrome WATER photographs. So exciting to see mine amongst them.

15 responses to “Monochrome Madness – Water

  1. Pingback: MM 2-13: Monochrome Madness Water Theme | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  2. I love the second one the best as it shows the enjoyment the little girl has in the water, kicking and splashing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the second photo because there is more movement in the subject and fantastic light and patterns in the water. However love all four photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh gosh – I like that one better now too!! exactly for the reasons you point out, in fact I have already thought of printing that one large and framing it. The patterns are shadows from the trees – yep, it’s my favourite. xxx ❤

      Like

  4. I would choose the first for the theme. Interestingly it’s about water with ripples and reflections which is like mine. You have splashing too though!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It is the better quality but I love number three the best. For me the subject is most important, but then I know nothing! Looks like you both had fun

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what you mean Cathy, it was hard for me to decide between the 4 for that reason. Thank you for your comments, I do love these kind of creative discussions! We really did have fun – what better than playing with water with a 2 year old!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love these four photos of your little girl!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

