Urban

*

DSC_0634

*

Those railing tops are going to be featuring in a doodle or mandala very soon.

Joining in with Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness theme: URBAN.

I’m such a country girl that this theme is a challenge for me, I do find it hard to want to seek out interesting subjects in an urban environment. But sitting as a passenger in the car whilst filling up with petrol I spied this tank and liked the shapes it made.

DSC_0634

After much playing around in iPhoto, I arrived at this and then honed in on the railing tops.

Seeing the world in a different light – that’s what I love about these photographic challenges and themes.

9 responses to “Urban

  1. Pingback: MM 2-26: Themed Monochrome Madness | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  2. What an unusual fence. Trust you to be able to pick up on something pretty and different Daffy! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those fence tops look dangerous! Ha, ha! They are interesting though. I’ve never seen any fence like that and I wouldn’t try to climb over them if I did. Hmm, maybe that’s the idea. You have a great eye for what’s interesting. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would struggle with urban too, I love the picture you have created
    It is interesting taking part in these challenges and having to really think about the subject. Thinking about you a lot at the moment. This time will pass and life will get better. Take care 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this! Just visited you links, sorry to hear you were laid low, but love how creative you were, your drawings are beautiful and uplifting.

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

