Any ideas?

DSC_0646

I’ve never seen a caterpillar close to this size before!

Presumably it is going to turn into a moth.

Anyone know what it is and what it eats to get to that size. I found it on my garden path.

Magnificent!

7 responses to “Any ideas?

  1. We used to see these in our garden but haven’t seen any so far this year, its an Elephant Hawk Moth caterpillar, it will overwinter in its Chrysalis and then emerge in Spring as a very beautiful moth.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. We had a light green one about that size or bigger that ate the entire top of my husband’s tomato plant including the tomatoes! I had never seen one that large before either.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Annette Rochelle Aben

    cutie

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

