Orange

DSC_0642

Sunset’s orange light

Anticipating dark night

Shadows to delight

DSC_0634

The call went out

Gather on the cliffs tonight

For cheerful magic DSC_0646 DSC_0652 DSC_0657 DSC_0661

Bluedaisyz Photo Challenge: ORANGE

Ronovan’s Haiku prompts: CHEER and CALL 

Location: Durdle Door, south coast of England

Free Shipping worldwide in the Society6 shops til 25th. Oct.

Here’s a link to mine: Wild Daffodil at Society6

23 responses to “Orange

  1. Wow Daffy, what stunning pictures! Those haiku are brilliant as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: RonovanWrites 67th #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Challenge Review | ronovanwrites

  3. Hello! Beautiful location. The pictures are fantastic and I enjoyed the haiku as well. Great job combining the challenges. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a beautiful natural stone attraction. Nice to see it in the light of day before the psychedelic viewing 😉
    Is the sunset shot in the same location?
    Great Haiku! I like how the first rhymed. I often think to do that but it hasn’t fallen into place for me yet.
    Working on my Haiku now. Hugs, Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great photos, like the haiku too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I thought I recognised Durdle Door. When did you get the light show?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge-Orange | nanacathydotcom

  8. Knew I recognized it, so pretty

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely sunset. Lulworth cove by any chance?

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

