The ‘c’ word

So refreshing to find a like-mind! Thank you Mrs Snail!

The Snail of Happiness

So, apparently now that it is November, it’s perfectly fine to start banging on about Christmas… specifically about Christmas shopping. We enter a period where consumerism is king and if you don’t want to participate you are considered weird.

However, I don’t like it and I’m not joining in. So, please consider me weird.

A random present A random present – one of you will recognise this!

We gave up giving and receiving Christmas presents years and years ago and so, the frenzy of shopping that many are indulging in, or preparing for, or bragging about is not a part of my autumn. I’m currently in the process of making a present for someone, but that will be dispatched once completed for immediate enjoyment and will have nothing to do with any sort of pseudo-religious shenanigans.

I have been told many times that if I had children, I would be obliged to participate, but…

View original post 144 more words

3 responses to “The ‘c’ word

  1. Virtual charity and homemade gifts here, as far as possible…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the re-post… it’s good to know I’m not alone!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

