Store Secret

As Denis and Cathy thought, my secret is a cupboard that is in fact a log store.

DSCF8243

A clever idea I saw many years ago in a friend’s house , and now I have been able to recreate it.

A crafty trick!

27 responses to “Store Secret

  1. So clever, not to mention handy too! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Security is fine – it is locked and the bunker usually chocka with wood. Ordinary doors and windows are easier to break in by if someone really wants to but I really don’t have much worth stealing anyway!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a fantastic idea. It’s a secret every house should have.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sandra do you get many uninvited visitors of the crawling, slithering, creeping kind through that door?

    Liked by 1 person

    • No more than seem to get in the house anyway Denis, a few spiders and woodlice live in the cupboard but they do not bother me. There is a wooden pallet covering the floor for air circulation and I have just cleared the whole cupboard and swept under the pallet and it surprised me how few creatures there were.

      Like

  5. Clever and oh, so practical!
    Great posts, too. šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love how you played this out! Well done my clever friend šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I think they’d find it easier breaking in through any of the windows or doors!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ah jaysis I’d love one of these. Nightmare getting the kids to go out and bring in a bit of coal or a few logs for the fire…lazy gits!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That’s one of the coolest ideas I’ve seen in a long time!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Good gracious I would never have guessed that! Don’t you get a draft? Brilliant secret!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

