Assemblage

I am becoming more and more intrigued by the whole subject of Beach Cleaning and what to do with all the stuff collected. Now I have started to do the 2 minute Beach Clean, I am shocked at just how much rubbish there is on my local beaches. Being creative with what I find is essential for me to quell the pain of it all. What are we doing to our environment! AAAaaarghhhh! Gripped by this new creative and environmental obsession I need a way to record the journey, so I have created another Blog dedicated to Beach Clean Art.

Beach Clean Art

First some rubbings taken from a piece of what I think is fibre-glass.

Then playing with arranging this with other pieces

DSC_0009-1DSC_0010-1DSC_0015-1

So much information on this small piece

DSC_0011DSC_0012

I am so tempted to phone the number to see if it is still operational.

DSC_0013

Colour, shape, texture, human story behind each piece and how they ended up on Charmouth beach. The years involved, the many humans involved in the creation of each piece………

View original post

6 responses to “Assemblage

  1. That piece of white plastic with the phone number is interesting. I wonder what it was for.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ooh I like the idea of a 2minute clean – I’m always shocked by the estuary waters near Olhao in Portugal, if I took a bag and gloves everytime I went out I could start to make a difference rather than just complaining. Thanks for the inspiration

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

