Beach Clean Hoodie

dsc_0003-1

dsc_0001 dsc_0003 dsc_0004

The Beach Clean Hoodie is a great success!

Why Beach Clean? Miss E and I are working towards an art exhibition based on all the things we find on our Dorset beaches – the weather is getting colder – the hoodie is cosy and warm, just right for winter beach cleans.

Miss E chose these 3 seahorses and she wanted them on the hand-warming pouch – I just love co-creating designs. The Hoodie pattern will soon be available for sale (there is a free one on my Ravelry page, but I have adapted this one slightly to create a wider neck opening) – the Seahorse Pattern is already on Etsy and Ravelry and you still have a couple of days to enter the Seahorse Giveaway

Joining in with Ginny’s Yarn Along.

Ginny asks us to share books we are reading. I don’t read much nowadays but I was watching the film ‘Big Eyes’ whilst finishing off the hoodie. A true story.

32 responses to “Beach Clean Hoodie

  1. So gosh-darned cute! Oh, it made me smile. And after what happened in this country on Tuesday, I sure need something to make me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just love the design and colours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the seahorses on the hoodie Daffy, they go perfectly! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Look forward to seeing more about your exhibition. Great Hoodie: seahorses just finish it off nicely!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh yes, perfect for beach combing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love that you captured a teensy bit of Miss E’s happy smile in her fabulous seahorse hoodie!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Fab hoodie, it wouldn’t be the same without the sea horses. Looks like your photo shoot was fun! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ha!ha! Yes, well…… I had suggested we go to the beach for a photo shoot but she wasn’t keen – this was my last attempt before I left the pristine hoodie with her. Next time I see it it could well be covered in mud and straw from the farm – which is fine with me, but nice to get the ‘before’ photo.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I need this. For myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It looks very warm and snuggly. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Love the hoodie and the seahorses are perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

