Socks

dsc_0002-1

crochet new footwear

breathe life into tired feet

cover them with love

~

“work is love made visible”

Kahlil Gibran

Our Photo Challenge Prompt: SOCKS

Ronovan’s Haiku Prompts: BREATHE and NEW

There is such wonderful sock yarn around and I have been wanting to make some socks, but I do not like knitting with dpns or circular needles – I have found a group on Facebook – The Year of The Sock. They make crocheted socks, hurray.

Our photo challenge prompt has nudged me into starting a pair – at last! If I like making them and I like the result I am going to treat myself to some sock yarn.

If you pop over to Rainbow Junkie’s post you can see her amazing collection of socks she has made.

Do you have some socks to share? Handmade or otherwise, please leave a link in the comments. Everyone has socks – right?

Also joining in with Ginny’s Yarn Along.

29 responses to “Socks

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round-Up: Socks | Wild Daffodil

  2. I have a single sock for you Sandra. Nothing as clever as your knitted ones. Certainly won’t be showing my gardening socksπŸ‘£

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was the sweetest! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ‘Cover them with love’––beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Always intrigued to see what you come up with!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ditto, love that colour. Hmm, never made socks but I love me some cushy wools and soft merino. I’m w/ Deborah, themed and matchy matchy. Here in the pnw it’s socks and sandals season! ( I’m always in sock season πŸ˜€ ) cheers https://chicmona.wordpress.com/pnw-socks-and-sandals/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Absolutely perfect Daffy. I love the haiku πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. For a few years in a row my sister gave me hand knit socks that she bought at Christmas fairs. Then those knitters disappeared. Nothing lovely as a pair of handmade socks.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Had a look at the pattern you are using. Would be interested to know what you think of them. I have only made one pair of crochet socks and that was my own pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Gorgeous colour. One day I will get round to making some.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Made me smile! I love my socks and have them themed to the seasons, and also match them to my clothes!

    Liked by 2 people

I love your comments - they make my day!

