Vase on Monday: love-rocks.org

dsc_0095

Anyone who has been following my blog for a while will know I get obsessed by things – right now it’s LOVE ROCKS!

I have been cutting out hearts and have a few ready to go
dsc_0095

It makes me feel so happy to see them waiting to find their way to a new home. I’m excited to see where I put them.

If you would like to read the story of Love Rocks go here. It is one of the most moving, sad, uplifting, inspiring stories ever. I am so full of love and admiration, I am looking forward to “spreading the Joy and Love one rock at a time” with all the other Love Rockers.

I have been trying out different labels for the back of the pebbles

dsc_0094

dsc_0090

And have at last come up with a 4 column page which, if you feel inspired to make some, you can download as a PDF:

love-rocks.org

spreading JOY and LOVE

one rock at a time

~

Just click here: ‘love-rocks‘, save and print.

Joining in with gardeners all over the world in Cathy’s glorious gem of a meme ‘In a Vase on Monday’.

Top photo shows a lone marigold and red lobelia bravely holding out against the winter, and below eucalyptus and garrya eliptica in a little jam jar with Washi Tape and a fabric heart.

Linking in with Cee’s Flower of the Day.

dsc_0093

❤

 

 

28 responses to “Vase on Monday: love-rocks.org

  1. Pingback: Monday Vase: Amaryllis and Hellebore | Wild Daffodil

  2. I love these. ❤ I haven't made any yet but I intend to…

    Like

  3. A very thoughtful vase Sandra. Lovely x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love those love rocks, and the way you have made them all so pretty! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • So glad Melissa – I’m having such fun with the Rocks – it feels quite impish and playful to be leaving Love Rocks around – I put one on top of the wing mirror of the only other car in the car park near the beach yesterday – I hope it brought some JOY!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This is such a delightful post. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a great idea ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The leaf in that first vase is beautiful! Is it Arum?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it is a ‘Lords and Ladies’ or ‘Cuckoo Pint’ Cathy. The leaves are great for added pattern at this time of year, but the plant is a bit invasive, I’m constantly trying to get rid of it – but not completely of course!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Gosh, what a sad but inspiring story behind the ‘Love Rocks’- thanks for sharing and I love your Rocks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You will be spreading a lot of love and joy with these Sandra – and I hope you are finding joy in your little blooms and greenery too. The last school I was at had a garrya still alive against all odds in a scrap of dry soil and producing the most amazing tassels. Thanks for sharing yours today

    Liked by 1 person

  10. P.S I have just followed your link to love-rocks.org. What a sad but inspirational story. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a lovely idea and perfect accompaniment to you lovely vase on Monday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Thanks for sharing the vases and the love rocks story. I hope my Garrya grows up to produce such nice blooms one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. LOVE this!!!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

