Paint Party Hedgehog

FullSizeRender copy

My sister’s latest masterpiece – I just love how she captures the expression.

Joining in with Paint Party Friday

32 responses to “Paint Party Hedgehog

  1. Oh this is just adorable, Daffy. I love the hedgehog’s cute little face and the autumn coloured leaves 🙂

    Like

  2. If I ever get my sheep book for kids drafted up I might be checking out your sister as the artist Sandra.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! She would be thrilled Denis. What a lovely project that would be. Of course I’m devastated that you don’t want me to knit some sheep for your illustrations! Ha! But I quite understand!!!!
      If you would like to see more of her work, she is on Instagram
      @clthistlethwaiteart

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, this is stunning 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you all for your kind comments. I nearly discarded him half way through but glad I carried on now. I’d love a hedgehog maybe one day it will happen! Caroline

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s really beautiful! 😊 Totally spot on 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your sister has such talent. This is amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. this is utterly adorable and spectacularly rendered. Tell your sister she’s incredibly talented. visiting from PPF.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Murtagh's Meadow

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Laurie Graves

    I LOVE her work. Utterly delightful!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Now I want a hedgehog….no, no, no, the corgi will eat it! Seriously, this is an amazing capture of an animal’s personality!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I really like your sisters hedgehog she a real talent.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. fabulous painting and super adorable! Happy PPF!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh my gosh, how adorable! I love it! The details are amazing. Great work!

    Like

  14. That’s really neat–I like the look of the leaves, too–very nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Oh! My! that’s beautiful and amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

