17 for 2017: May

Life is still very busy and although I have not been blogging very much lately, there is still lots of creativity and crafting going on to share with you in the future.

Only two items to add this month, a walk and Yes! and Yippeeeee!!!! I met a fellow blogger!

17 – walks longer than an hour

SEVEN

One this month, during Half-term with my daughter’s three bouncy children. We were at Kingston Lacy from 11.15am until 5.30pm, walking through the gardens and woods and clambering up and over all sorts of obstacles. The children also did some carpentry: making a walking stick, a little easel and a bug hotel. It was a great day out.

DSC_0171

We even saw some ‘pineapples’ – the children have run on ahead, can you see the dots in the distance? They call this the ‘Pineapple Path’ as they think the trees look like giant pineapples.

And here are a couple of lions especially for Cathy

DSC_0174

DSC_0173

I like hers better though!

16 – handmade greetings cards.

SIXTEEN – DONE!

15 – beachy things (split into 3 x 5s – 5 pieces of beach related art, 5 beach cleans on new beaches, 5 beach clean sculptures, assemblages or mandalas)

Zero so far – this is the one I’m most disappointed about, but there is still time.

14 – items for my Etsy shop

FIVE

Remains at 5.

13 – drawers, cupboards, shelves or boxes sorted out.

SEVEN

Still 7

I’ve shuffled things around a bit, but can’t claim anything has truly been sorted out.

12 – WIPs finished

SIX 

Still 6.

11 – paintings/ art works

Zero

10 – house and garden tasks

Zero

9 – textile books worked on.

Zero

8 – hand written letters to grandchildren

Zero

7 – find 7 interesting objects

Zero

6 – items made for Pippin or improvements to Pippin (the caravan in the garden).

Zero

5  – random acts of kindness

DONE 

although of course there are always more to do

4 – new National Trust properties visited

TWO

3 – make three up-cycled items of clothing 

Zero

2 – meet two fellow bloggers

ONE

So happy that I was able to meet up with Jane of Rainbow Junkie. She came to my local town and we able to meet up for a walk along Ringstead beach. It felt very special to sit over a cuppa after our walk and share life stories. She gave me the most generous and beautiful gift of her very own Celtic Coasters – I am so thrilled with them! Lucky, lucky me! Thank you Rainbow J. ❤

1 – car boot sale

Zero

0 – Buy zero new clothes

ZERO

~

Others participating in 17 for 2017 are Nanacathy,  Mrs Snail, Mrs CraftMurtagh’s Meadow, Cherie,  Erin, Deb, …………… and? Let me know if you would like to be added to the list.

 

17 responses to “17 for 2017: May

  1. That avenue of pineapple trees is just beautiful! How nice that you were able to meet up with your friend 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Slow and steady wins the race… 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You two additions were very special, so maybe that counts for more…at least I think it should! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How wonderful to meet up with RJ, I wondered if you would when I saw she had been to Dorcester. Thank you for the lions, they look very ferocious! The trees do look like pineapples. I am on a mission to find pineapples now for you, I think I can safely say there are none in Pickering. But there is a raher fine lion now! Good luck with the goals this month. I am concluding that 17 may be too many for me to manage, but I will keep plugging away. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh! I love that you are now on the look out for pineapples – I bet there are some lurking somewhere in Pickering, Cathy.
      Re the 17 – We’ve got plenty of time yet …….. at least that’s what I’m telling myself. 😉

      Like

  5. The long walk with the grandchildren sounds like it was the best fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hoping that we can manage a meet-up to add to your total! This has reminded me about handmade greetings cards… I really want to make some never-ending cards, and so need to set aside the time to do this.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m afraid to say, I was also disappointed with the lions. Wasn’t sure with 6-11 whether to read them as ‘done’ along with 5 or not started. I suppose I need to look at past months!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

