WIP Wednesday

Moroccan window and spiro star

Boys are from Mars and Girls are from Venus.

I couldn’t push through the gloom any more, I needed a break, so I have started a Mandala in bright colours. Starting with the middle of the Spiro StarΒ by Helen Shrimpton, in Nuts About Squares, I have gone on to work the rounds of Mandala Madness, also designed by Helen Shrimpton.

Such a joy and relief to be prancing around in the light for a while.

~

My computer needs to go away to be sorted out. I’m often hearing how reliable Apple are but I have had lots of trouble with both of the ones I’ve had. This time it is the Photos programme that is not working properly. I’ll be without my computer for about a week. It feels nerve-wracking – will my photos be lost. How will things have changed when I see Β my laptop again! I will still have my iPad but I’m not sure how much I will achieve on that. So, if I go a bit quiet, you’ll know the reason why.

I will be immersing myself in Mandala Madness to keep myself calm

MM

40 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Good luck with that computer!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Laurie – the saga continues with the computer – my are they frustrating beasts! My computer guy came to collect it and as I was showing him the problem, he just changed the thumbnail size of the preview on the Photos and it seemed to edit properly after that, instead of fracturing images. This after weeks of working with an Apple engineer online. Neither my guy or I can quite believe that is the last of it, but for now I still have the computer.
      Strange!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You didn’t fancy another night on the tiles then…! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous mandala! What size hook and yarn are you using?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The mandala is lovely but I have to say–I like the deep colors of the other blocks better! But, as you say, it’s good to mix it up and be able to choose which you’re in the mood for. I hope your computer problems are quickly solved–I love my Mac but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t have its occasional issues. . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really helps to know there are other people out there who like the darker colours – I don’t know why, but it helps me to work with them, so thank you very much for letting me know Kerry.
      I do love my Mac, but like any ‘partner’ (ha!) it has its flaws! πŸ˜‰

      Like

  5. I hate to be a dummy, so I have a question. What is a mandala? and from what does it get its name? It is beautiful in color and design. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have to say Daffy, I do love that Mandala, it is so bright and cheery, and the shape of it too! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Murtagh's Meadow

    Wow that is so colourful and cheering. Hope all goes well with your computer πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That is absolutely gorgeous! The colours are so you!
    My laptop, PC, is on the blink. It was so cheap and I’ve definitely had my money’s worth that I’ll probably be environmentally incorrect and just buy another el cheapo before this one finally bites the bullet. That said, as long as it keeps going I will just take it off line and use it for storage until it can’t do any more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ha!Ha! Yes, you are right, these are my colours!
      I am beginning to wonder about the wisdom of changing to Apple. People kept telling me how much better they are but I’m not so sure.

      Like

  9. Let the sunshine in!!! Best wishes for Mac’s speedy recovery!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This is great! I may have to put this on my to do list! Enjoy the time away from your computer, but I hope it comes back in tip top shape.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a lovely bright mandala! Sometimes we just need a change. Good luck with the computer!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Best wishes for an quick & easy hardware update.
    Meanwhile, love those colours!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I can see how uplifting these colors are. So happy and playful. Enjoy your mandala time. I hope your computer is fixed sooner than later and you don’t have withdrawal symptoms. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  14. How beautiful! A Mandala in crochet is amazing to see. I love the colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. They’re beautiful colours, they’d brighten up any day!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Beautiful mandala. Boys/men though don’t always want dark colours. My son would quite like your mandala based on the colours he chose for a cushion I made him – https://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/my-first-crochet-cushion/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, of course, you are right about boys and girls and their likes and dislikes not fitting in to stereotypes – but so far, in this family, these are the choices they have made. Thank you for the link. ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Such pretty colours you have there. Good Luck with the computer!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

