Silly Saturday

assemblage art, flowers and seeds

“I could have danced all night!”

 

She danced onto the table whilst I was harvesting Rocket seeds …………. andย for more inspirational flower pictures go to Elsa Mora’s site, or Google images, she has even produced a book of Blossom Buddies.

36 responses to “Silly Saturday

  1. Pingback: A Very Special Package

  2. Pingback: #SillySaturday The Ugly Shell Show Competition

  3. Pingback: Maggie Dreaming #SillySaturday

  4. Pingback: Stretch #Sillysaturday

  5. Pingback: Saucy Silly Saturday | Wild Daffodil

  6. Pingback: Pole Dancer #SillySaturday

  7. Pingback: Silly Billy #SillySaturday

  8. Pingback: Silly Billy | Wild Daffodil

  9. Lovely, lovely! Made me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. She is beautiful Daffy. You should make these into little stories, they would be perfect for kids, (and adults too for that matter)!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. When I saw this artistic lady it made me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Murtagh's Meadow

    She’s fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. You have a gift for this sort of art! great.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much RJ. When i look at the work of others though ……

      Liked by 1 person

      • If you mean the “blossom buddies” don’t see they are better. I prefer yours because yours are so full of life unlike them. But the question is are the things you create what you want or do you want to be more like the other people? It’s not directly connected but I know that the patterns I create are very simple things that are easy to make and so many other people create much more elaborate things that make me feel inferior and yet when I reflect I know that simple and easy is what delights me.

        Liked by 1 person

        • I love this comment Jane, it made me think about aspects of creativity and what makes me want to create and how I feel about what I do create. I find the works of others so inspiring and I was thinking of some very precise works by others working in this way with natural materials. There are some amazing insect pictures and complex symmetrical mandalas that I admire. Those are the ones I was thinking of. Mine are always done in a bit of a rush. Thank you for observing that mine are ‘full of life’, I’m so glad about that – and maybe the ‘rush’ element brings life to them – my figures are often on the move – like me! Your comment gives me a way of appreciating the arrangements I have made in a different way – thank you so much for that! โค ๐Ÿ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

  14. This could be mounted as a piece of art….or at least the photo. It would be perfect in a little girls’ room!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Wow you are so creative. I like the lady you are inspired by. I have rarely seen this form of art.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. You do make me smile, Sandra ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Ha a harvest maiden at the harvest ball.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I love the image and have the book, you inspire me to play with it again. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Wow I love the picture ! So lovely it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments - they make my day!

