Image

We will walk 500 miles: 239 miles completed

Thank you to my daughter for taking the photo of Miss M and me.

What a glorious day.

16 responses to “We will walk 500 miles: 239 miles completed

  1. I am so pleased to see you are still continuing on your challenge – how old is Little Miss M (have I got that right?) now?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, you have that right.

      Miss M (seems wrong for me to call her ‘little’ these days) is 11, soon to be 12.

      We started when she was 5, in September 2017.

      I’m delighted she still wants to carry on with the challenge.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve wondered how many miles you two have managed over the years, so this was a happy surprise to read! Miss M has grown up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes she has! I’m surprised and delighted that she still wants to keep going with the challenge. We have to make time around her busy social life and sporting commitments.

      It is lovely to spend the time with her.

      Like

  3. What an amazing view Sandra. Are they gumboots on Ms M’s feet? Not ideal hiking partners? Keep the challenge going with this haiku

    beckoning vista

    hiking towards the future

    not looking backwards

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s a perfect haiku Denis! Thank you.

      I will put it in our photo album of the challenge.

      I agree with you about Welly Boots not being ideal under normal circumstances, but it has been SO wet hereabouts, the puddles are deep, so for a 4 mile walk they were fine.

      Like

  4. Beautiful photo and congratulations on your 500 miles progress 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a fabulous view. I do believe Miss M has grown since you started your walking challenge. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Can’t get that blooming song out of my mind now and I don’t even like it.

    Was that photo from yesterday (Sunday 21st) as that was a glorious day (if still a bit nippy if the sun went in).

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s a fantastic goal, but rather you than me!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.