Abu Dhabi

This blog had been a bit quiet recently due to a little bit of hibernation followed by a self styled knitting retreat in Abu Dhabi – oh boy was it WONDERFUL to get some sun on my bones this winter:

My favourite knitting spot

favourite spotJust soak up those sunny warm peaceful rays!!!!

I went for a fortnight – Now how much yarn would you pack for 14 days of virtually uninterrupted knitting

caseOf course I took far too much and hoped the airline would not Xray my case to see a severed head and umpteen dodgy looking balls of something.

I went to stay with my brother-in-law who is working in Abu Dhabi. He was at work all day and I had the place to myself to work on my Hat Wig designs.

I thought I was taking so long to get new ones finished because I have so many other calls on my time at home, and a fortnight away would see a batch of new patterns ready to put in the Etsy Shop and on Ravelry. It turns out it just does take me AGES to finish writing a pattern. Ideas, creating designs, knitting new creations – easy, but actually getting them down on paper for others to follow – that is HARD work. If anyone has any tips or computer programmes that can help PLEASE let me know!!!

I like to add photos to the patterns to make them easy to followpnk

and that does take time of course, but it is the methodical, ordered, organised careful writing of knitting patterns that my grasshopper mind resists.

sea

 

And then of course the view could be a bit distracting ……

 

 

 

4 responses to “Abu Dhabi

  1. Pingback: Monthly Meet-Up Photo Challenge: Case | Wild Daffodil

  2. Pingback: Traffic | Wild Daffodil

  3. Sandy Sunshine! love it – could be my alter-ego. xx

    Like

  4. Glad you could step into the sandy sunshine! I always pack too much yarn too… lol ❤

    Like

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.