Ideas

3 heartswhDo you ever feel plagued by ‘good’ ideas!

I had Life Coaching a few years back with Duncan Coppock (brilliant by the way! If you give him a call, say hi from me – he put a part of my story in his book) and together we worked out questions I should ask myself when I am struck (yes that is how it feels) by a ‘good'(?) idea.

‘Do I really want to begin this project?

Why?

How does it relate to my long-term goals?

Do I have time to do it well?

Am I ready to make this commitment?

These questions have been up in my workroom for years – do I ask myself these questions ……. ever?! No!!!!

I have now put them in a more prominent place, above the kettle in the kitchen – AND I need to add another question:                                                                             Is this the most important thing to do today!!!!

The hearts are the latest ‘good’ idea – I wanted to make one for each of my grandchildren for Valentine’s Day – What was I thinking – I have 8 grandchildren!!! and I only thought of it a few days ago.      3 hearts

After spending far too much time experimenting to get these hearts right, time is running out – SO, for the Valentine’s Day, Big Sister and The Twins who live a 4 hour drive away will be getting these dingly dangly hearts. The eldest is 5, so she gets the one with the beads, the twins are only half past two, so no beads allowed.

(I had hoped to get a pattern and tutorial together to add to my free patterns – too ambitious! But it will come … maybe in time for next year’s Valentine’s Day.)

 

3x3

Phew! I just finished them today in time to get them in the post, complete with Swarovski crystals and miracle beads.                                                                              I might just have time to do some heart badges for the other 5 by Saturday ……

GARDEN DIARY                                                                                                                    The veg trugs just outside my front door were weeded, they are jam packed with self sown parsley and rocket, I graze as I go.                                                             And I found a few more snowdrops peeping up, I’m SO pleased to see them. They are a bit late but they are there, that’s the main thing.                                                 A few cyclamen and anemone blanda are in flower.

6 responses to “Ideas

  1. Very good questions that I ought to be asking myself regularly, too! Love that dangling heart idea—another something I’ve been wanting to get around to doing 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a sweet gift! Too late for me this year. So much better than sweets. I have made crochet covered eggs for Easter, never dawned on me to make something other than heart shaped cake for St. Valentines.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Really, wise – me! Gosh thank you Sarah, I’m trying to take that in. I am in the ‘wise woman’ years of my life so it is heart-warming to get your comment! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wow! I get those too, over ambitious plans with best intentions, I like your prioritisation though, very wise. As ever, as I am discovering about you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

I love your comments - they make my day!

