Photo Challenge Round Up: Heat

DSCF9209

The season for Open Gardens is here in the UK, so good to be able to go into so many beautiful and quirky private gardens. I think this is a geum in hot colours, but could it be a potentilla?

Love that dark star at the centre. Joining Cee’s ‘Flower of the Day’.

Also getting hot this week:

Jane at Rainbow Junkie……. …………… ……  cook

Cathy at Nanacathy…….. ……. ……….. …….desert

💜 me at Wild Daffodil……… ……… ……….  card

💜 Melissa at The Aran Artisan …………………. fire

⭐️ Denis at Haiku Hound…….. ……….. ……sunset

Christina A Look at the Little Things ……. …90s

⭐️ Srivi at Piscean Me……………. ………… ….Mumbai

The 💜 denotes a post that is also joining in with Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge – it’s fun to combine the two.

The ⭐️ denotes a post with a poem or haiku written to go with the photo, but not using  Ronovan’s prompt words.

Please let me know if I have missed anyone

Thank you everyone for your steamy entries.

Four fab photo fiends created the 52 Week Photo Challenge, we are:

Thanks to Rainbow Jane’s bit of coaching I have created the links slightly differently so that they open in a new window – I hope this is helpful. Thank you Jane! 😀

Update:

An entry from my sister of her dog Bentley cooling off in the heat of the day by having a swim, he looks a bit knackered! Poor old Bentley!Bentley

Update 2 from Dig with Dorris, using glorious hot summer colours in a vase and joining Cathy’s In a Vase on Monday.

 

Join in any time

Next up is the Photo Prompt

PLAY

 Photo Challenge – click on the link to find out how to join in and see all the subjects set out for the weeks ahead.

~

8 responses to “Photo Challenge Round Up: Heat

  1. Great play picture Sandra

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always like orange colored, or in this cases colors, flowers. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well Sandra I have incorporated my entry for Heat today as part of my in a vase on Monday. Too late to join you last week but never mind I am already thinking about play. https://digwithdorris.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think it might be a potentilla. Was it low lying and sprawling groundcover?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry, WeeBB, I just realised I did not reply to you. One reason was that I needed to go back to my photos and look more closely to check, and then life just bowls along at such a pace. It was in amongst so many other plants in the border so difficult to tell, but I do think you are right – I think it is a potentilla. A good strong colour, I’ve only seen pale yellow before.

      Like

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.