Photo Challenge: Farewell but not Goodbye

The One-a-Week Photo Challenge 2017 is coming to an end.

A brief peek at some of my entries this year

Cathy and I have really enjoyed hosting the One-a-Week Photo Challenge.

Thank you so much to all of you who have posted Photos, we really are a happy band of snappers and come up with such wonderfully diverse responses to the challenge prompts. What a joy it has been to see the range and creative thinking each month.

Cathy and I have been chatting behind the scenes and have decided that each of us will branch out in different directions for 2018.

I will be hosting a Photo Monthly Meet Up and I would love it if you would like to join me in choosing the themes for the months.

On the first Tuesday of the month, I invite you to meet up with a link or links to current or archive blog posts on a theme. Enter as many photos and links as you like as long as they fit the one word subject. Obscure and creative thinking welcomed!

I have provided the themes for the first two months to get us started, but after that it would be so great if you would like to throw in ideas for future monthly themes.

Please send me your ideas so that we can have the 12 words with us as we go happily clicking and snapping into 2018.

Leave your one word themes in the comments or send me a private message via the Contact Me page. Tell me which month your word is for or leave it to me to choose.

Our prompt words for the first two months are ………

January: Sparkle                         February: Warm

Happy Snapping!

13 responses to “Photo Challenge: Farewell but not Goodbye

  1. It’s been a brilliant creative challenge to follow but a big commitment, I know, so a monthly one should be easier to do for you and I look forward to it:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I thought 2017 was a difficult year but your photos makes it look lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Photo Challenge 2018 | nanacathydotcom

  4. Murtagh's Meadow

    How exciting. Will get my thinking cap on!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have enjoyed your creative and fun photos, Daffy and look forward to following along next year too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Laurie Graves

    So nice! Long live creativity, in all its various aspects.

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.