There’s a Dragon in the Playground

DSC_1006

There’s a dragon in the playground

He’s playing catch with me

There’s a dragon in the playground

Can I invite him round for tea

~

There’s a dragon in the playground

He’s playing in the sand

There’s a dragon in the playground

Can he hold my hand

~

Poem using DRAGON and INVITE by Miss E.

This is a poem Miss E wrote when she was 6 years old and still at school. The poem won a competition and was published in a book which was sold to raise funds for the school.

When Miss E was thinking of some words for Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge she decided to use words from this poem so that she could share the poem with you all this week.

😀

Message for Ronovan from Miss E: ” Thank you for using my words” 😀

21 responses to “There’s a Dragon in the Playground

  1. Miss E is a natural! Lovely poem indeed. Thanks for the fun prompt words this week! 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh such young talent! The poem is so sweet, and welcoming. I expect she would served him a lovely tea. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really liked this poem by Miss E. From the mind of such a brilliant young lady much can be learned. She sound like really good company:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 6 Years old? That’s amazing. No wonder she won. A lovely talent with much poetry in her future, I hope 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great imagination MS E.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Seeing the world through the young is always a treat isn’t it. Miss E has so enjoyed all the comments and interpretations of her chosen words. Thanks so much for joining in Denis.

      Like

  6. I think we could all learn a lot from Miss E. Great work on the poem too! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. LOVE this! I’ll have tea with Miss. E’s dragon and she, anytime. I’ll even make the biscuits ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I love the idea of a dragon in the playground. I wonder what she would write about her / him two years on?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Miss E so loved reading all the haiku created with her word choice and the comments, then she tried to write a haiku and found it very difficult. I suggested she just write a poem using the words but she did not want to give up on the haiku and is still trying.

      Like

  9. So Miss E was a talented and published poet at 6! Well done! Fun, playful poem, but with a real maturity too. We can all learn from the choice to invite the dragon around and hold his hand- nothing to fear!

    Liked by 3 people

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.