Seed

dscf4613

growing and playing

burning curiosity

revealing secrets

 

 

One of the things I love doing most with my grandchildren is sowing seeds and sharing in their wonder as they see the seedlings appear. The top right picture is of some double sided sellotape laid on paper for sticking collage material on. Click any photo to see it larger.

Our Photo Challenge prompt this week = SEED

Cathy and I have put together a list for the year, you can see all the prompts here.

Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge prompts = SECRET and BURN.

Join us in the Photo Challenge and add a link in the comments below.

Happy Snapping!

 

37 responses to “Seed

  1. Pingback: Wishful thinking | The Aran Artisan

  2. I just edited my post to add links to you and Cathy, oops! Really appreciate your efforts with this challenge and am super enjoying the words you ladies compiled.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round-Up:February | Wild Daffodil

  4. Short and sweet, but joyfully on time! Happy Sunday Sandra. Xx https://thearanartisan.com/2017/03/05/wishful-thinking/

    Like

  5. As usual you combine the ‘Photo Challenge’ and ‘Haiku Challenge’ so well. The haiku is lovely. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Will ye plant the acorns? Would be interesting! As would be experimenting with dying. My children were intrigued by acorns on our visit to the States last November. No acorn-bearing trees here so it was new for them and they brought some home. I missed out on ‘traffic’ last week but intend to make it up. Hope you had a nice week. Rain, rain, rain here!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Acorns give a pale yellow and if you add iron its a black.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh I love that little acorn with his hat on, Daffy, so cute! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. So beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love your acorn people xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Laurie Graves

    So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Murtagh's Meadow

    I love planting seeds with my kids too – and kids do seem to love it.!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Great images Sandra, wonderful micro craft. Currently we are collecting acorns for Jill to Dye with. here is my seed photo link. https://haikuhound.wordpress.com/2017/03/01/seed-feed/

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.