Bird

plain grey pelican

diving into the shallows

small fry for breakfast

A joy whilst on Nevis was to watch the pelicans diving near the shore on my early  morning shell hunts

Joining in with Ronovan’s weekly Haiku Challenge, prompts PLAIN and FAST

and

combining it with our One-a-Week Photo prompt for this week of BIRD.

Cathy and I compiled the list for the year, just for fun. Join in as and when you like using new or archive blog posts. We love to see your take on the subjects – always a fascinating variety. Leave a link in the comments to be included in the Round-up.

29 responses to “Bird

  1. What a beautiful collection of birds! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: One-A-Week Photo Challenge Round Up: May | Wild Daffodil

  3. Loved your pictures and your haiku is lovely too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the sight of pelicans (and cranes)! I understand the American white pelicans are making a come-back close by in the Minnesota lakes country. Gorgeous photos, and your haiku is lovely. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Amazing photographs! I used to be a professional photographer so I can appreciate the time it would have taken to get these – well worth it:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! You were a professional photographer! Wow! You are SO very talented Sheila in so many ways – hats off!!!! Thank you for your lovely comment. As you can imagine I took absolutely loads of shots – it’s all in the editing isn’t it. 😉

      Like

  6. What amazing captures! I just love them- all of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wow,I love that pelican you made from the shells. It caputres the dive perfectly! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. thatphotogirlblog

    Great photos! I would like to participate in the Photo Challenge so here is the link to my blog entry: https://thatphotogirlblog.wordpress.com/2017/05/09/another-rainy-day/?preview_id=639&preview_nonce=0a42151a33

    Liked by 1 person

  9. A wonderful series, love how you can even see his eye in one of the photos, and the the detail on the feather, all with some great scenery. I can see I’ll learn a bunch just from studying everyone else’s photos.
    Here is a li to my BIRD

    Photo Challenge–Bird

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Isn’t it amazing that they don’t hurt themselves when they hit the water like that?? Great photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wow- Fantastic photos of this beautiful bird… 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. An amazing sequence of images Sandra and I love the Pelican haiku.
    Here is a link to my BIRD https://haikuhound.wordpress.com/2017/05/09/curious/

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I love these photos, especially the silhouettes, gorgeous x

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I love this sequence of pictures, beautifully captured. Giving Denis a run for his money with these!

    Liked by 2 people

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.