W.I.P. Wednesday

Mandala Madness with alternative centre

Mandala Madness with alternative Spiro Star centre, 

Scheepjes Bonbon cotton yarn and a 2mm hook

Main colour is Chrystaline, other colours are Candlelight, Lime Juice and Snow White.

Round 83 just completed, at the start of Part 13

On ball 8 of Chrystaline.

It measures 61cm or 24 inches across.

 

19 responses to “W.I.P. Wednesday

  1. Wow! Am I glad we finally connected! (Thanks to Cathy) My favourite colours, tiny crochet hook and fine cotton to create a beautiful tablecloth – just stunning! I’m not working with yarn this year – I forget why I decided that right now – maybe too many wips and ufos piling up…… but this is most delectable and inspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that alternative center! I’m also loving your colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s stunning! I’m so behind at reading blogs that I’ve not sen any previous progress posts, is it as tricky as it looks?

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is tricky Ali, which is part of the appeal – I am learning so much from doing it – I don’t think I would have done it without the amazing video tutorials, which take you through the project step by step, stitch by stitch.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That looks prettier each time i see it. I love the different patterns and the colours that you have used 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It is lovely, and maybe getting close to a finish, or is there still a lot to do?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Gorgeous!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Looking so pretty now.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Laurie Graves

    So lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This is beautiful. Are you going to end up with a table cloth?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Lisa. Yes, I am thinking of using it as a table cloth on an octagonal side-table. I’ll try and get a decent photo of the table for next week – it will need dusting first!!! 😉

      Like

  10. Looks like you are really getting on with it. Is it your only WIP at present? I think I have to many!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gosh no Jane!!! I have masses of W.i.ps!!! You would be shocked to know how many – I don’t even know how many – too many to count. This is the one I’m completely obsessed with at the moment though, it’s hard for me to put it down. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.