Monochrome Madness – K

Leanne Cole runs an open Monochrome event each week and each month she chooses a theme. This time her daughter Klara suggested knives. Leanne widened this out to anything beginning with ‘K’. Other suggested subjects for the letter ‘K’: kite, kitchen, kick, kiss, kitten ……… any others?

But I had already thought of these knives as I love the way the light catches the twisty handles.

Sunlight on bladeknives light

But which photograph should I submit? I think I like this second one best where the knives look suspended,

Suspendedknives suspended

On one of our girlie shopping trips before my daughter was married we spied this cutlery glinting in a shop window. We both love anything that sparkles, so I bought her a canteen of this design for her wedding present, and then bought a canteen for myself as well. (I miss those girlie days! We’ll have to wait till her children are older before we can revive them)

So – which photo do I choose…….

Diagonal
knives diagonal

Top and Tail
knives topntail

…..   I have looked at them too long …..

Odd one out
knives odd one out

……  and like saying the same word over and over again, when it begins to lose meaning and sounds daft, I can’t make my mind up.

Close up
knives

HELP! Which one do you think I should enter into this month’s Monochrome Madness?

Here is a link to Leanne’s page with all the other fabulously creative entries.

Thanks to Rainbow Junkie for introducing me to this brilliant photography blog.

7 responses to “Monochrome Madness – K

  1. interesting knives, great choice

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: MM 2-17: Monochrome Madness Theme K | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  3. I think the first one as I like the way the blades glint in the light, and also the dark shadows right at the bottom.
    I also like the ‘top and tail’ pic, Those knives are really lovely, and what a wonderful story of how you came about them, shopping with your daughter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the top one best as you really get the blades catching the light, especially the one on the right and I like the blobby shadows you get at the end of the handles. This one also has the best contrast.

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.