Soft

peachCan more than five fruits

On one branch survive and thrive?

Only time will tell

*

Joining in with Bluedaisyz Weekly Photo Challenge: SOFT

and

Ronovan’s Weekly Haiku Challenge. Prompt words FIVE and THRIVE

Now I know the Haiku does not have many of the required elements, namely: it does not work as two sentences, it does not have opposite meanings within the two sentences, it does not have a moral or poignant message to impart.

It does have 17 syllables in 5,7,5 format.

It is about nature.

And most important I have done it – a stretch for me at the mo as my poorly body is affecting my poorly brain, which does not want any challenges at ALL! I’m still in a fog of virus. It is going on for so long! But having heard of others who have had this for weeks and weeks, I am not fighting it – just sitting it out, it is only a virus and I will get better. Thank goodness for doodling, crochet, BBC iPlayer and some wonderful blogs to read.

The peach tree is my dwarf tree, planted last autumn, and only knee high. I posted about it back in March, when it was covered in bright blossom. peachNow it is covered in fruit, isn’t nature wonderful! I’m wondering if I should have thinned out the fruits, to get just a few fat juicy ones. There are masses, they look gorgeous but are still small and rock hard under that downy SOFT skin.

Some other SOFTIES to check out: Cathy – mmm delicious; Jamie, baaaa

Next week’s Photo prompt is ROUTINE – I’m hoping inspiration will strike – nothing yet. Routine and me don’t really go together.

16 responses to “Soft

  1. What a lovely Haiku ! I love the image too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry you are still very poorly, time to see your Doctor I think. Those peaches look amazing, and our great minds were thinking along the same lines for Soft this week. I agree Routine is a real challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind thoughts Cathy, I’m not VERY poorly – but still feeling under a cloud with fuzzy head and heavy limbs, low energy and the dratted cough. Two friends are still in the grip of it and they have had it since late June – it really is a shocker of a virus. However, I feel a little better each day – I think when I finally emerge it will be as a butterfly squeezing out of a chrysalis!
      Yes! Great minds! I nearly photographed a bowl of raspberries too, but then I spied the peaches – I’m more proud of growing them! My rasberry crop is not exactly abundant.
      Routine – hmmm?! Tricky! My daughter-in-law is the routine queen – I’m hoping maybe I can gather inspiration from her.

      Like

  3. Too bad that the virus still has you in it’s grip. Lovely to have so many peaches so soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a real pain! but the upside is that I’m filling my sketchbook with doodles, and getting some crochet done. I’m so thrilled with the peach tree in year one – I wasn’t sure if I’d get any fruit at all this year – I wonder if we will get enough sun to ripen them.

      Like

  4. Look at that lovely “bunch of peaches” that could of been your living vase this week! I thin mine out every year now, enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You should definitely remove some of the fruit, they will never all ripen or get any bigger than they are now. Be brave!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wonderful Haiku Daffy. Rules are meant to be bent and broken! I love your peach tree too, you have done really well with that. Sorry this horrid virus has still got you in its clutches. Hope you manage to shake it off soon 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.