Magic

 

DSC_0336

DSC_0333

daylight blues transform

the magic of candlelight

making colours sing

~

Two photos needed today for the Bluedaisy Photo Challenge prompt: MAGIC.

Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge prompt words: SING and DAY

Blues could apply to mood in this haiku, and then I think I might have captured the two opposing sentences.

For a real treat pop over to read Annette’s Haiku – just beautiful!

~

On the textile tour in Japan we went to a weaving workshop where they wove the most highly prized silk kimonos. The dyes used look as in the top photograph in daylight, but when the lamp was shone on them they turned into rich golds, and warm pinks, giving the kimonos a completely different look at night – now that’s magic!

Last week of Bluedaisyz Photo Challenge next week, prompt word:

JOY

And then 4 of us have worked together on a brand new list for 2016! That brings me a feeling of JOY right there! We have put together a cracking list of photo prompts – eeeek! Exciting!

It would be absolutely wonderful if you’d like to join in.

19 responses to “Magic

  1. Those silks are amazing – how clever is that? And a magical haiku too… When do you get the weekly haiku prompts? I dabbled with a snowdrop one but it would be more of a challenge using a given pair of words

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your lovely comment Cathy. The Haiku prompts are posted at 8am New York time, every Monday, which I think is at about 1pm here.
      If you click on the Ronovan link in the post, it takes you to the prompt page where all is explained. When I started, I did my own haiku and then one using the prompt words – now they all seem to fall into place together, funny how the brain does that.

      Like

  2. Great haiku Sandra bouncing off the silk literally. I remember seeing top range kimono for sale in a department store in Osaka priced around Au $ 250,000.00

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! 🙂 great haiku. Love the play on light in the photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You have done it again Daffy. I love the haiku,and yes, the colours do sing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Annette Rochelle Aben

    Singing colors! What a delightful image. 🙂 and thank you so much for the nod in my direction. You are such a dear heart ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That is indeed magic. Those colors are beautiful in either light.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I wonder what the garments look like as people move and they change colour? Definitely magic!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is beautiful! I love the colours of the silks in the photos too!

    Liked by 1 person

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.