Monthly Meet Up: Sculpture

Hellooo!

Here we are again for our Monthly Photographic Meet-Up, happening each first Tuesday of the Month.

This month’s prompt is SCULPTURE.

Archive and/or current posts are all very welcome, just leave a link in the Comments to join in.

goat

First up a Pink Goat – I think this also qualifies for Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge don’t you, especially when teamed up with his friend Blue Hare

pink and blue

As seen during Dorset Arts Weeks at the Studio ofpen and ink

Jane Shaw in Cattistock. IMG_1455Do click on her name to go to her website and see more of her wonderful work.IMG_1456

During Arts Weeks we had the priviledge of seeing inside her studiostudio (1)

arranged for the two weeks as a gallery. What a charming space.

I’m looking forward to seeing your sculpture photos

More Sculpture can be seen in This Post, and the bizarre Doreen’s Garden post.

Now must dash

blue hare

as I’m off to do some gardening before the temperatures crank up – this afternoon I’m off to Sports Day at the school of 3 of my grandchildren – sunhats and of course camera at the ready.

The prompt for next month (August) is FLAKE

31 responses to “Monthly Meet Up: Sculpture

  1. Pingback: Windows | Wild Daffodil

  2. I love your sculptures Sandra, they are such fun and the vibrant colours make a refreshing change. Here’s my sculpture post…. https://postcardfromgibraltar.com/2018/07/11/monthly-meet-up-july-sculpture/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Murtagh's Meadow

    Love the hares – but then I have a soft spot for them. Here is my contribution – https://murtaghsmeadow.wordpress.com/2018/07/09/sculptures/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Sculptures | Murtagh's Meadow

  5. Very whimsical! Here’s my take on the subject: https://gillyflowerfaire.wordpress.com/2018/07/07/sculpture/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the sheep’s head. Lovely textures.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LOVE those lawn sculptures! They are so animated and beautiful! Are you sure they aren’t real? ;o) I couldn’t see the link to the artist?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The pink goat is quite hilarious…can’t quite imagine him living at my house! I need to get on the stick and participate this month…monumental sculptures here in my neck of the woods!

    Like

  9. This is such a fun post. Looks like you had a marvelous time.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. these are lovely!
    so much movement captured in that hare!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Laurie Graves

    Wonderful work is right! Hope the heat isn’t too bad for you this afternoon.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. My favourite was also the blue hare. Here is my post.

    Sculpture.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: Sculpture. | nanacathydotcom

  14. I love the blue hare. My offerings are not quite as colourful but I love them!! https://thecraftycreek.com/2018/07/03/sculptures-in-the-garden/

    Like

I love your comments, keep'em coming :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.